Gift Tag Make and Take

I think I am going to be ready for the craft show.  My project for today is the make and take I am going to have for people that visit my booth at the craft show.

I needed something that took no prep work on my part and something that was quick to make.  I came up with a gift tag made with no cutting just punches.  I also used the East Events Stamp Set.  I layered 4 layers of punched circles, flowers, and scalloped circles together all in coordinating colors.  I made sure my last layer was a light enough shade to make writing on it easy to read.  I finished the gift tag by punching a slot and threading the stitched satin ribbon in Gumball Green through and tying a knot.  The ribbon is on special this month free with a $40 purchase.

image

The colors I used were Whisper White, Cherry Cobbler, and Gumball Green. I used Gumball Green to stamp the image and then my Cherry Cobbler Stampin’ Write Marker to color the berries and then my blender pen and Gumball Green ink pad to to color the leaves. If you remember my post on the Easy Events Christmas card I made this card using the left overs from that card. These pieces were from ideas that I had and that I tried and then decided I liked something better. I never throw anything away if I could possibly use it in someway on another project.

Here is my supply list for this project.  All items listed are from Stampin’ Up and include their item numbers.

Stamp Set: Easy Events Wood #116958 — Clear #123225

Ink:  Gumball Green Classic Stampin’ Pad #126979, Cherry Cobbler Stampin’ Write Marker #119681, Blender Pens #102845

Card Stock:  Whisper White #100730, Gumball Green #126840, Cherry Cobbler  #119685

Tools/Accessories: 3/8″ Stitched Satin Ribbon Gumball Green #126848, 2 3/8″ Scallop Circle Punch #118874, 2 1/2″ Circle Punch #120906, 1 3/4″ Circle Punch #119850, Fancy Flower Punch #118073, SNAIL Adhesive #104332, Sticky Strip #104294, Anywhere Glue Stick #104045

I can’t wait to wrap my gifts for Christmas or any special occasion and add a great tag like this to it. See you tomorrow.

Jenny

Click here to order Stampin’ Up Products on-line 24/7

Leave a Reply

