Angel Christmas Card I’ve got the blues

Here I am trying to get my post done again in the evening.  It was a busy day at the house. We had the internet repairman come which took time but we have internet again at the house.  My daughter got her cast off so that was time spent at the Doctor’s office.  We are thankful her arm has healed well.  I also had to run to the grocery store.  I did get the card finished but not posted til now.

The card I made today is using the Rejoicing With You stamp set.  I used the angel and the verse from Psalms stamps.  My card stock colors are Midnight Muse, Bashful Blue, and Whisper White.  I started the card by stamping the angel using Versa Mark ink on the Midnight Muse.  I then used Silver Embossing powder to heat emboss the angel image on the Midnight Muse.  I then added a silver edge around the angel by thwacking Illuminate Ink around the edges.  Illuminate is a brand new watermark  ink in the Holiday Catalog.  I then used the Big Shot and the Top Note die to cut a top note out of Whisper White.  I wanted to add a little color so I thwacked the edges this time with Midnight Muse.  My card base is the Bashful Blue.  I then used a background stamp and stamped the card using the Illuminate watermark ink to just give the card front a little shimmer (I hope you can see it in the pictures).  Finally, I stamped my sentiment in Midnight Muse on Whisper White.  I finished it by rounding the corners and attaching it to the card using Stampin’ Dimensionals. I added the ribbon and tied the bow to finish it all off.

image

I wanted something different for this card so I made it a Z-fold card.  The top note forms part of the front and it unfolds as you open the card. The bow helps hold the card shut till your ready to open the card. I finished the inside of the card with more illuminate ink and my background stamp and another sentiment from the Rejoicing With You stamp set stamped in Midnight Muse.

image

image

image

I added some extra pictures so you could see the detail of this card.

Internet went down again so I will have to post supply list when it is working again.

I hope you enjoyed this Angel Christmas card in shades of blues and silvers. I will see you tomorrow.
Jenny

Click here to order Stampin’ Up Products on-line 24/7

While the kids are heading back to school, Stampin’ Up! is going back to ‘spool’! For the month of September, get a FREE package of 3/8″ Stitched Satin Ribbon-an $8.95 value-for every $40 you spend!  If you can’t choose you can get all 5 with a $200 purchase.

Leave a Reply

