Easy Events Merry Christmas Card

Sorry this is so late today.  I got behind and have not been able to get caught up and now my internet is down so I am forced to post from my phone.  I am not sure if I am ever going to get caught up and back to posting in the am or not.   The only thing I know is that I am going to keep posting no matter what.  I am enjoying designing and sharing my cards with you and a little of my life as well.  I just need to build some more customers so that I can have my passion help support my family.

Ok on to today’s card.  I received a shipment from Stampin’ Up with some of the Core’dinations Card Stock in Cherry Cobbler from the Holiday catalog and the Petals-a-Plenty embossing folder. I couldn’t wait to try these two things together. The Core’dinations Card Stock is essentially two toned paper with a lighter tone inside. To bring the two tones out I first embossed the paper using the Petals-a-Plenty embossing folder and then took my sanding block and sanded the top of the paper until I was happy with the look. When I showed the paper to my mom she said “it feels like velvet”. I then took my circle punch and punched a 2 1/2″ circle out of Gumball Green. I am using the easy events stamp set again and stamped the Merry Christmas image on Whisper White in Gumball Green. I colored the berries using my Cherry Cobbler Stampin’ Write Marker. I decided to use my Blender Pen and my Gumball Green ink pad to get a lighter shade of green and have the outline of the leaves show through. I punched the design out using my 2 3/8″ scalloped circle punch. I attached the Whisper White piece to the Gumball Green circle using Stampin’ Dimensionals. I then used some of the 3/8″ Gumball Green Stitched Satin Ribbon to balance the card. I added a little ribbon knot as well. I used Gumball Green again for the card itself.

image

I hope you enjoyed this Christmas Card. See you tomorrow with more Christmas,new products and a new stamp set.

Jenny

I will post my supply list when I can get on a computer again.

Click here to order Stampin’ Up Products on-line 24/7

While the kids are heading back to school, Stampin’ Up! is going back to ‘spool’! For the month of September, get a FREE package of 3/8″ Stitched Satin Ribbon-an $8.95 value-for every $40 you spend!  If you can’t choose you can get all 5 with a $200 purchase.

Leave a Reply

