Laughter is the best…

Today’s card is one I made back in June for our Relay for life team fundraiser. I am using this card because I was busy on Friday with a job interview and a garage sale. I didn’t get downstairs to design anything on Friday and why I am so late in posting today.

I really like the ease and simplicity of this card yet feel it makes a bold statement because of the color combination. I used Riding Hood Red for the card base and Baja Breeze for the next layer. I ran the cardstock through the big shot using the Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder. The flower is two punches from the Fancy Flower Punch and the 1″ Circle Punch. I finished off the flower with a silver Mini Brad. The sentiment is stamped inside an embossed oval from the Designers Frames Folders. I then cut it out free hand. The pleated ribbon is from the Spring mini and is retired now but we have 3/8″ Taffeta ribbon that could be used instead.

image

I also added a little something special inside the card as I don’t like to write on a color as dark as the Riding Hood Red so I add So Safron on the inside. To jazz it up i used the scallop corner punch and the added a flower in each corner.

image

I will add my supply list when I can use my computer. I typed and posted this from my smart phone at the garage sale.

Hope you enjoyed this fun card. See you tomorrow.

Jenny

Leave a Reply

