Summer Afternoon Thank You Card

Good Morning.  Today is the first day of school for my kids so I am hoping this gets posted correctly.  I am writing it the night before and scheduling this post to go live in the morning.  I know there will not be time to post anything in the morning otherwise.

I took yesterday’s card and tweaked it to have a more masculine look.  I used Island Indigo instead of the Primrose Petal and replaced the Soft Suede with Chocolate Chip.  I also changed the very vanilla and used whisper white for the card background and to stamp on.  I changed the direction of the card and cut down the size of the layers to fit.  Instead of the crochet trim and brads, I used a Chocolate Chip Button and Baker’s Twine in Whisper White and Island Indigo.   I chose not to add color to the wagon and dog stamp this time.  It just seems cleaner this way.  The stamp is again from the Summer Afternoon Hostess Stamp Set.  The words are from a retired set called Note of Thanks.

Here is my supply list for this project.  All items listed are from Stampin’ Up and include their item numbers.

Stamp Set: Summer Afternoon Hostess Set Wood #126425 — Clear #126427 (Hostess sets are only available if you host a workshop or place a qualifying online order.  Contact me about hosting a workshop.)

Ink:  Chocolate Chip Classic Stampin’ Pad #126979

Card Stock:  Whisper White #100730, Island Indigo #122923 Chocolate Chip #102128

Tools/Accessories: Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder #117335, Big Shot Die-Cutting Machine #113439, Corner Rounder Punch #119871 , Anywhere Glue Stick #104045, Sticky Strip #104294, Glue Dots #103683, Designer Buttons Neutrals #119743 or Naturals Designer Buttons #127554 ( I didn’t realize that the buttons I used were from a retired set and that Stampin’ Up no longer offers buttons in Chocolate Chip.  If you chose the Neutrals buttons I would use the same color paper instead of the Chocolate Chip.), Island Indigo Baker’s Twine #125575

I hope you enjoyed seeing  this masculine twist on a card.  See you again tomorrow.

Jenny

Click here to order Stampin’ Up Products on-line 24/7

While the kids are heading back to school, Stampin’ Up! is going back to ‘spool’! For the month of September, get a FREE package of 3/8″ Stitched Satin Ribbon-an $8.95 value-for every $40 you spend!  If you can’t choose you can get all 5 with a $200 purchase.

Leave a Reply

