Birthday Girl Necklace

The more I use my Stampin’ Up! stuff and other paper crafting supplies the more I find myself using them.  My oldest and my daughter is turning 8 this weekend.  Earlier in the week my sister and I were shopping for birthday party supplies and saw a cute little rosette pin for the birthday girl.  Being frugal people we asked our selves is that something she really needed and my next thought was I can make one of those.  So after I got the kids to bed I sat down and thought about my baby girl and what she would like.  I thought about her favorite colors pink and purple and how she is a cross between a princess and a tom boy.  This is what I came up with.

Image

She enjoyed wearing it during the party and even wore it out to dinner. I just used Stampin’ Up’s Paper Doily Sizzlits L and their 2 1/2″ circle punch and 2 3/8 ” scallop circle punch. The stamp is Stampin’ Up! Create a Cupcake Stamp set. I used retired card stock colors for the paper. The ribbon was from what we found in my Grandma’s basement.

 

 

Leave a Reply

